The Answer to the Thousand Questions

Who knows why some people have experienced death and live to tell about it.  How are these people chosen, or is it random?  Does a person have to be special in some way to have a near death experience?  Is God real? Which religion is the correct religion?  Will there ever be Justice?  Does it hurt when you die?

These are just a very few of the questions that I always wondered about.  I swore I would do ANYTHING to know the answers to “a thousand” questions.  ANY THING.  When there was no answer, I swore I would wait as long as it took.  Not even knowing what to expect an answer to look like, or define, I would be anxiously patient.    Patience isn’t easy at age 14!   It took “forever” for “something” to happen……yeah…..three years is ALL!   It changed EVERYTHING.

While strolling through the park one day, yes it’s true.  It was August, alright?.  My brother, Angelboy, and I were walking past Ronald Reagans’ (and most of my families’) high school.   I don’t even remember the subject, but he said something about “death”, and how it was scary, when……

All this…information…and…memories GUSHED into my head, at a speed my “self” couldn’t possibly keep up with!!  The memories were so…indescribable…huge…beyond words, that it took a couple years just to verbalize a rough outline of that moment/event.  Peace?  PEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEACE!!!!  No worries?  As if worries were never invented!!!!   I eventually came across the words, “a strangely compressed movie” to describe “It”….it included… a life review.

This “movie”/life review took, how long?  Maybe two seconds, and every second of my life had been looked at (by all of Heaven, and me).  It gets worse.  Every thought, every reasoning, every motive was seen…crystal clearly.  Every single one!!  Once I was put in “the moment”, I REMEMBERED thinking this and that!!  I would be trying to “explain” to the reviewers…I’d get as far as, “But…..”, but there is no “but” big enough to mask the truth.  That’s all I got out, “But,”, “But”, “But”.  That was not a great image builder.  Now, YOU tell ME, how does all that happen in two seconds?

While “there” I had realized (and how can THIS be?), there is NO time…time does not exist.   THAT is how there is a “forever”!!!  I know it as fact.  Explain how it’s possible?  NO chance.  But, now I understand!

OK.  In the name of not going over the same information all over the place, I’ll skip forward to when…..

I understand I must return to life in this world.  My “essence” is drawing me toward the “exit”.  Then I realize, “Last chance!!!  Should I say (what I’m thinking)…YES!!”.  I say, “but I have a thousand questions!”.  The response?  “You will have the answer to your thousand questions.”   YEA!!  Whoopee!!  Now I get to stay!!!  WRONG.  I get a brief sense of falling and POOF, I’m back into this life.  What a rip off!

The thing that has worked best for me, in order to remember an answer (complete with the reasons WHY, many of which I couldn’t possibly know), was, being asked a question.  I know this sounds goofy (too) but, there would be the “perfect and SIMPLE” answer, that I’m not smart enough to come up with…..proof in itself.

So I started a list.  The list was approaching 300 answers when something happened.  It was a “miracle”, in my estimation.

A friend and I were playing pool (very, very well).  We’re talking about my long-standing feeling that making this list was a waste of time, and that there could be as few as one answer to my thousand questions.  There’s a knock on the door.  An acquaintance comes in.  He has just one minute, but had new pictures of his daughter to show off.

This could be saving you years and years of pondering…….

The man shows us the pictures…….he says……….”I sure…..”  I saw it coming!!!!!  By the time he said, “…do…”,  I hollered out, “LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!”, at the same time he said “love her”!  They all thought I’d lost it, but……. I had just GOTTEN it!!!  I’m making a list, to make sure I get my one thousand answers, when ONE WORD answers every question!!!  Wow, did I feel tiny (but happy!).

(Did anybody else realize something that had bothered me for years?!  “Answer” to a thousand questions, He said.  The word “answer”, in the phrase “you will have the answer…”, is singular!  For YEARS, beforehand, I had told anybody who would listen, that phrase, IN THE SINGULAR tense!!)

Love.  A work in progress.

Leave a Reply

